MadMup.com
If you're not outraged, you're not paying attention.
About Me
My EmailMy Forum
My Music
My Pictures
My Space
My Store
My Tube
My Webcam Archive
Some Favorite Posts
- Advice From Chocolate
- Continuing A Theme
- Inukshuk
- Like Me, Dang It!
- Peace of Cake
- R-E-S-P-E-C-T
- R.I.P. Zumba
- A Shared Moment
- Snakes on a Plane
- Viva la Revolución!
- Worthwhile
- Zen & the Art of Hard Drive Maintenance
Archives
- April 2003
- May 2003
- June 2003
- July 2003
- August 2003
- September 2003
- November 2003
- December 2003
- January 2004
- February 2004
- March 2004
- April 2004
- May 2004
- June 2004
- July 2004
- August 2004
- September 2004
- October 2004
- November 2004
- December 2004
- January 2005
- February 2005
- March 2005
- April 2005
- May 2005
- June 2005
- July 2005
- August 2005
- September 2005
- October 2005
- November 2005
- December 2005
- January 2006
- February 2006
- March 2006
- April 2006
- May 2006
- June 2006
- July 2006
- August 2006
- September 2006
- October 2006
- November 2006
- December 2006
- January 2007
- February 2007
- March 2007
- April 2007
- May 2007
- June 2007
- July 2007
- August 2007
- September 2007
- October 2007
- November 2007
- December 2007
- January 2008
- February 2008
- March 2008
- April 2008
- May 2008
- June 2008
- July 2008
- September 2008
- October 2008
- November 2008
- December 2008
- January 2009
- February 2009
- March 2009
- April 2009
- May 2009
- June 2009
- July 2009
- August 2009
- September 2009
- October 2009
- November 2009
- December 2009
- March 2010

Wednesday, April 18, 2007
A Little Break
Either funny things don't happen to me anymore or I'm just not enjoying life like I used to. Whichever it is (and I suspect it's the latter), I've done a lot of serious and pseudo-serious posts lately, so I thought I'd take a little break and share this with y'all.
At the end of our improv shows when the score's been tallied and the winning team announced, the players get called off one by one. There are a few different ways that happens. One is "Chariots of Fire," where the theme song is played and we attack each other in slow motion until our name is called. Another one is "Rapid-Fire Joke Cavalcade" (or some variant on that name), where as our name is called, we step up and tell a quick joke before leaving the stage.
It's funny to see everyone scrambling for a joke to tell once we've been told we're ending with that. Really, how many "one-liners" does a person know? Not that many, as it turns out. And it's gotta be quick - no sloth jokes here, thank you. Groaners are allowed, too, and some of us specifically aim for that. Aside from the Norman Bates joke I told a while back, I tend to stick to one theme for my ending jokes:
Cannibals.
Sure, cannibalism in real life is no laughing matter. Frankly, I think it's because it's so not funny that jokes about it are funny. I'm sure you'll disagree and be disgusted by these, but this is the pool of cannibal jokes I draw from, depending on how I feel that particular day. "1C" means "First cannibal," and so forth.

At the end of our improv shows when the score's been tallied and the winning team announced, the players get called off one by one. There are a few different ways that happens. One is "Chariots of Fire," where the theme song is played and we attack each other in slow motion until our name is called. Another one is "Rapid-Fire Joke Cavalcade" (or some variant on that name), where as our name is called, we step up and tell a quick joke before leaving the stage.
It's funny to see everyone scrambling for a joke to tell once we've been told we're ending with that. Really, how many "one-liners" does a person know? Not that many, as it turns out. And it's gotta be quick - no sloth jokes here, thank you. Groaners are allowed, too, and some of us specifically aim for that. Aside from the Norman Bates joke I told a while back, I tend to stick to one theme for my ending jokes:
Cannibals.
Sure, cannibalism in real life is no laughing matter. Frankly, I think it's because it's so not funny that jokes about it are funny. I'm sure you'll disagree and be disgusted by these, but this is the pool of cannibal jokes I draw from, depending on how I feel that particular day. "1C" means "First cannibal," and so forth.
1C (arriving at the feast): Am I late?There you go - my favorite cannibal jokes. Remember, kids: cannibalism is bad. Don't do it!
2C: Yes, everyone's eaten.
-----
1C: Your wife makes a good roast.
2C: Yes. I'll miss her.
-----
1C: I hate my mother-in-law.
2C: Well, try the potatoes.
-----
Q: Why don't cannibals eat clowns?
A: They taste funny
Comments:
If you bite your nails and cuticles and such, but then swallow what you've bitten off as opposed to spitting it out, is that a form of self-cannibalism?
Lee, the sloth joke totally eats the cannibal's lunch. Wait, is that a cannibal joke?
Laughs are good.
Laughs are good.
What did the cannibal wife do to her husband when he came home late for dinner?
She gave him a cold shoulder.
Post a Comment
She gave him a cold shoulder.

Click Pic for Full Size, Comments, & Archives
Movie Journal
- (2010): 6
- (2009): 221
- (2008): 241
- (2007): 107
- (2006): 371
- (2005): 263
Blogs I Read
- Cathartic Ink
- Cremes
- Cynical Rantings
- Gret Reads 24/7
- Jim Gibbon.com
- Life in Idle
- Living By Faith
- Living Intelligently
- The O-Files
- Pixxelations.net
- RandomThink.net
- Smoothie King
- The Tiffinian
- Waltzian Heresies
Comics I Read
- Dilbert
- FoxTrot
- Get Fuzzy
- Joe Loves Crappy Movies
- Pearls Before Swine
- PvP
- Real Life
- Theater Hopper
- White Bread & Toast
